Added: Feb 24, 2010

From: DigitalRev TV

Duration: 8:2

The world's first hands-on review and field test of a production model Canon EOS 550D (a.k.a. Rebel T2i) camera. Find out why Canon wins the race of DSLR video integration, and why you can bet on the 550D to deliver truly amazing still and motion pictures. Pricing Reference: http://www.digitalrev.com/product/canon-eos-550d-body-rebel/NzgyMA_A_A

Channel: Tech

Tags:  


Rating: 4.7068214' max='5' min='1' numRaters='1378' rel='http://schemas.google.com/g/2005#overall ( ratings)    Views: 638241    Comments: 867

Aaron Martin Says:

Oct 12, 2013 - cool i want to git a 550d.

Gary long Says:

Jun 16, 2012 - Yeah i have a quad 3.2 phenom, 6gb ram and a Hd 5570 and theres a few frame drops here and there in Prem cs5. However if you transcode your footage first its smooth as F@#k :)

Mihail Efremov Says:

Jul 11, 2012 - Which music is on 6:45 - 6:47 ? Thank you, great video!

DJlikoniko Says:

Jul 5, 2012 - 50mm 1.8 those lense are pretty good at night, and you got awesome glamours shallow focus. But you cant zoom.

Leonardus Evan Says:

Apr 18, 2013 - i actually have one of these and im glad to buy it because of its capability

JCRFT Says:

Nov 27, 2012 - For the price, it depends. T3i is better but in reality its just a T2i with a flip screen. If you need a movable screen, get t3i. If you just want to use it normally, get t2i. They both have the same image quality

Chenghua Yang Says:

Jan 31, 2013 - lol at 5:41

WhatTechShow Says:

Aug 23, 2012 - There are many great vintage lenses. fast lens, standard: smc takumar 50mm 1.4 wide-angle: pentax-m 28mm 3.5 BOKEH!: Helios 44-2 Telephoto: Carl Zeiss 135mm (or another carl zeiss lens) Old lenses are SOOO much better built than plastic modern lenses. You can find the lenses on ebay for 20$-175$.

AndrewICT Says:

Oct 11, 2012 - the t3i doesn't have the tilt screen, you're thinking of the t4i

EduarFilms Says:

Dec 10, 2012 - not better, pretty much the same specs, only the flip out screen on the T3i is the main difference, I ended up buying the T2i saving a few bucks for other stuff like filters, batteries, bag, etc. I've made some videos on my channel if you like to see!

22h39 Says:

Aug 13, 2013 - I love mine!

Bronwyn Murphy Says:

Sep 6, 2012 - I would jut use the kit lens until you know what you want in photography and from your camera. Take a lot of pictures and it will come.

HidingZebraTube Says:

Nov 29, 2012 - 'little' asian people... they must be super small then

Michael Girgis Says:

Jun 7, 2013 - Ok I am a little confused!! the 550D IS the Rebel T2I?!!! I have the Rebel T2I and I was wondering if I can use EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS lens on it?!! or should I invest in another body better?!! what do u recommend that I do for photographing mostly outdoor parties like birthdays, graduations and such?!!! plz I need answer ASAP... THANK YOU.

mobidiesright Says:

Oct 18, 2012 - I dont get it either. I'm mexican and i can tell when its a british accent. Where i get confused is with Australian and New Zealander accents. We get alot of aussies and kiwis visiting las vegas

xxspeedxfanxx Says:

Sep 28, 2012 - yes $450 total

Captain Cocoa Puffs Says:

Mar 14, 2013 - For video? Yes, for stills? I don't use it at all.

CookiesUnleashed Says:

Mar 14, 2013 - t3i is a buffed t2i and a t4i is a buffed t4i but the swivel screen makes the t3i and t4i a bit more useful

Hydriv Says:

Oct 1, 2012 - thanks!

Baba singh Says:

Feb 21, 2013 - T2i is the Best n Cheapest low budget camera for making professional movies

Hamzeh Yaseen Says:

Sep 29, 2012 - Thats tight dude.

Daniel Lambert Says:

Dec 10, 2013 - This guy is hilarious...

MOHAMMED ZAHEER Says:

Jan 15, 2014 - This was shot by canon t2i, what you think? http://www.jetphotos.net/viewphoto.php?id=7723302

Harsh Dhanwani Says:

Dec 22, 2013 - please review sx 50hs canon powershot

Bako Kay Says:

Jun 21, 2014 - I like asians that speak perfectly britain english