Added: Feb 24, 2010

From: DigitalRev TV

Duration: 8:2

The world's first hands-on review and field test of a production model Canon EOS 550D (a.k.a. Rebel T2i http://bit.ly/550DCanon ) camera. Find out why Canon wins the race of DSLR video integration, and why you can bet on the 550D to deliver truly amazing still and motion pictures. Pricing Reference: http://www.digitalrev.com/product/canon-eos-550d-body-rebel/NzgyMA_A_A Connect with us: ================================== Facebook: http://facebook.com/digitalrev Twitter: http://twitter.com/digitalrev Google+: http://google.com/+digitalrev Instagram: http://instagram.com/digitalrev Flickr: http://flickr.com/digitalrev DigitalRev: http://digitalrev.com/digitalrev Have a question for the DRTV crew? ================================== Follow us on http://twitter.com/digitalrevtv, and tweet #askDRTV Join DigitalRev Social and share your photos: ================================== http://digitalrev.com/signup http://digitalrev.com/discover Shop DigitalRev Online Store: ================================== http://digitalrev.com/shop

Channel: Tech

Tags:  


Rating: 4.7054152' max='5' min='1' numRaters='1385' rel='http://schemas.google.com/g/2005#overall ( ratings)    Views: 640136    Comments: 865

ztaafen Says:

Dec 8, 2012 - "Country: USA"...

Aaron Martin Says:

Oct 12, 2013 - cool i want to git a 550d.

Gary long Says:

Jun 16, 2012 - Yeah i have a quad 3.2 phenom, 6gb ram and a Hd 5570 and theres a few frame drops here and there in Prem cs5. However if you transcode your footage first its smooth as F@#k :)

Mihail Efremov Says:

Jul 11, 2012 - Which music is on 6:45 - 6:47 ? Thank you, great video!

DJlikoniko Says:

Jul 5, 2012 - 50mm 1.8 those lense are pretty good at night, and you got awesome glamours shallow focus. But you cant zoom.

Leonardus Evan Says:

Apr 18, 2013 - i actually have one of these and im glad to buy it because of its capability

JCRFT Says:

Nov 27, 2012 - For the price, it depends. T3i is better but in reality its just a T2i with a flip screen. If you need a movable screen, get t3i. If you just want to use it normally, get t2i. They both have the same image quality

Chenghua Yang Says:

Jan 31, 2013 - lol at 5:41

WhatTechShow Says:

Aug 23, 2012 - There are many great vintage lenses. fast lens, standard: smc takumar 50mm 1.4 wide-angle: pentax-m 28mm 3.5 BOKEH!: Helios 44-2 Telephoto: Carl Zeiss 135mm (or another carl zeiss lens) Old lenses are SOOO much better built than plastic modern lenses. You can find the lenses on ebay for 20$-175$.

AndrewICT Says:

Oct 11, 2012 - the t3i doesn't have the tilt screen, you're thinking of the t4i

EduarFilms Says:

Dec 10, 2012 - not better, pretty much the same specs, only the flip out screen on the T3i is the main difference, I ended up buying the T2i saving a few bucks for other stuff like filters, batteries, bag, etc. I've made some videos on my channel if you like to see!

22h39 Says:

Aug 13, 2013 - I love mine!

Bronwyn Murphy Says:

Sep 6, 2012 - I would jut use the kit lens until you know what you want in photography and from your camera. Take a lot of pictures and it will come.

HidingZebraTube Says:

Nov 29, 2012 - 'little' asian people... they must be super small then

Michael Girgis Says:

Jun 7, 2013 - Ok I am a little confused!! the 550D IS the Rebel T2I?!!! I have the Rebel T2I and I was wondering if I can use EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS lens on it?!! or should I invest in another body better?!! what do u recommend that I do for photographing mostly outdoor parties like birthdays, graduations and such?!!! plz I need answer ASAP... THANK YOU.

mobidiesright Says:

Oct 18, 2012 - I dont get it either. I'm mexican and i can tell when its a british accent. Where i get confused is with Australian and New Zealander accents. We get alot of aussies and kiwis visiting las vegas

xxspeedxfanxx Says:

Sep 28, 2012 - yes $450 total

Captain Cocoa Puffs Says:

Mar 14, 2013 - For video? Yes, for stills? I don't use it at all.

CookiesUnleashed Says:

Mar 14, 2013 - t3i is a buffed t2i and a t4i is a buffed t4i but the swivel screen makes the t3i and t4i a bit more useful

Hydriv Says:

Oct 1, 2012 - thanks!

Baba singh Says:

Feb 21, 2013 - T2i is the Best n Cheapest low budget camera for making professional movies

Hamzeh Yaseen Says:

Sep 29, 2012 - Thats tight dude.

MOHAMMED ZAHEER Says:

Jan 15, 2014 - This was shot by canon t2i, what you think? http://www.jetphotos.net/viewphoto.php?id=7723302

Harsh Dhanwani Says:

Dec 22, 2013 - please review sx 50hs canon powershot

Bako Kay Says:

Jun 21, 2014 - I like asians that speak perfectly britain english